Bayard is a limited company with a board of directors and a supervisory board.

Bayard’s sole shareholder, the Congregation of the Augustinians of the Assumption, has ensured the company’s freedom, stability and independence since 1873.

Board of Directors

Pascal Ruffenach,, president of the board of directors, managing director
André Antoni, managing director
Florence Guémy, managing director
Jean-Marie Montel, managing director.

Deputy managing directors

Nathalie Becht, director of Bayard Jeunesse department (Press, Publishing, Web, Audiovisual)
Muriel Huot financial director

General secretariat

Sabine Madeleine, general secretary

Supervisory board

Members of the supervisory board:
Hubert Chicou, president
Brother Milad Yacoub, vice-president, Assumptionist, assistant to the Provincial (Europe) of the Augustinians of the Assumption, Provincial Treasurer
Father Vincent Cabanac, Assumptionist
Sister Zoé Vandermersch, Oblate of the Assumption
François Morinière, president of the board of directors of Labruyère Group
Mme Véronique Fayet, former president of Secours Catholique – Caritas France
Mme Thérèse Lebrun, president-delegate rector of Lille Catholic University
Christian Lamolinerie, corporate director
Mme Dominique Quinio, president of ‘Semaines sociales de France’
Mme Véronique Bouscayrol, Treasurer of the Diocese of Lyon
M. Bruno Patino, president of Arte GEIE
Mme Justine Coutard, Director of Paris-Orly Airport

Bruno Frappat, Honorary Chairman of Bayard Group.


Bayard Jeunesse (Press, Publishing, Web, Audiovisual)

Nathalie Becht
Héloïse des Monstiers
Delphine Saulière
Bayard Éditions
Florence Lotthé
Louis-Pascal Desforges
Bayard Applis
Damien Giard
Emmanuel Guyot
Bayard Animation
Alexandre Hénin
Bayard Audio
Emmanuelle Marie
Development and Characters Unit
Claire Etchegoyhen
Brand Development
Corinne Vorms

Milan (Press, Publishing)

Milan Presse
Marie-Anne Denis

Éditions Milan
Louis-Pascal Desforges
Benedicte Debèse

Presse Nature et Territoires
Eric de Kermel

Customer Marketing (Bayard et Milan)

Héloïse des Monstiers (& Sales Networks)


International Rights

Emmanuelle Marie (&p; Bayard Audio)


La Croix

Philippe Colombet
Jérôme Chapuis
Anne-Bénédicte Hoffner
La Croix l’Hebdo
Anne Ponce


General Public Pole

Emmanuelle Delapierre
Pascale Maurin


Culture and Religion Pole – France & International

Jean-Pierre Denis
Cédric Bloquet

Customer Marketing

Aurore Bertrand


Transverse Departments

Finance Department
Muriel Huot

HR Department
Paul Foeglé

Development, Corporate Responsibility, and Internal Communication Department
Violaine Chaurand

Operations and Purchases Department and Single-Issue Sales Departments
Nicolas Mathieu (DOA-VAN)
Stéphane Rouxel (Fabrication-Logistique)

IT System Deparment
Vincent Blachier

Customer Experience Department
Catherine Veillet-Michelet
Legal Department
Sabine Madeleine
Benoit Kerjean

Digital marketing and sales transformation department
Sylvie Dessalles

Development & New Alliances Pole
Sibylle Le Maire

Bayard Media Développement
Sibylle Le Maire
Fabienne Marquet



Christophe Mauratille (Sailer – Germany)
Emmanuel du Boisbaudry (Bayard Revistas – Spain)
America (Canada and USA)
Jean-Marie Montel
Cédric Bloquet (Religious)
Christophe Mauratille (Youth)
Jean-Pierre Denis (Religious)
Christophe Mauratille (Youth)